An anxious moment

I had one of those uncomfortable moments this morning at about 6:20 when I clicked the link to update “the Monday picture” iPhone app. Usually the update is pretty well instant but this morning it just sat there… waiting for update to version… So I did the only sensible thing and went back to bed. An hour later it still hadn’t done anything so I fired off an email to the support@ team who licence the software to me. Apparently a new server has been installed to provide faster downloads etc, marvellous so where is my update?

Went for a meeting with someone I really wanted to show the app to, by now it’s nearly half ten and the last time I’d looked still no update. So coffee in Costa (forgot to log in on 4sq, again!) and he downloads the app and bingo there is today’s picture. Result! All is well again.

Leave a Reply

