Postaday2011 – 21/ 344 Accomplishment

What’s the single most important thing you accomplished in 2010?

They want to know something these WordPress people, it is an interesting question and it forces you to look back over the last twelve months objectively. There were a number of things that are worthy of mention but for me the most important was probably publishing my tribute “A Ginger Hero” on Blurb books.

Mr. Chunk

For the last ten years it has been my pleasure to know a small ginger coloured cat called Marmaduke also known as Mr Chunk although he was really quite skinny. His official residence was a few doors down the road but he preferred to sleep at our neighbour’s house at night and would much of the day resting with his eyes closed either under our hedge or in the Lavender bushes. At nearly nineteen he was a senior citizen and when he passed away I decided to pull together some of the pictures I had taken over the last few years and make a book. Because he died in the autumn I gave a copy to his owner and also to my neighbour for Christmas. I regret that both of them were in tears by the time they had finished looking at it.

If you like cats then please click the link and take a look. It was a labour of love and daft as it may seem I think this was my greatest achievement in 2010.

5 thoughts on “Postaday2011 – 21/ 344 Accomplishment

  1. I think that’s lovely. My beloved ginger and white cat, Cinnamon, died this summer. I was bereft. I meant to make a Blurb book in her memory. I haven’t done it yet, but I will.

Leave a Reply

